top of page
  • Writer's pictureKelly Dunlop

Wire sculpture, drawing, digital media~Art 180 Project, Contemporary Approaches to Drawing DWG15

Updated: May 16, 2019


Screw. Wire sculpture. 50cm x 50cm.

During my personal project I will also be applying drawing skills using a varied use of material both 2 and 3 dimensionally and digitally. To communicate ideas visually and support my own decision making, research, development and evaluation.





Screw. Fine liner observational drawing. A4 paper

Using the observational drawing, I have created a digital 3d moving image on Paint 3D. I hope to develop my skills and understanding of digital media and acquire more appreciation for the subject.





6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Research ~ DWG151 Contemporary Approaches To Drawing

I have used drawing in my studio practice this semester to examine my work and test ideas, using a variety of drawing materials, which has included 3D and digital media. Drawing allows me to stop and

Leonardo da Vinci: A Life in Drawing Exhibition Visit.

Sunderland Museums and Winter Gardens. To mark the quincentenary of Leonardo da Vinci's death, 12 different drawings from the Royal Collection. Showcasing everything from his anatomical studies to the

bottom of page